Monday, October 10, 2005

The Olympian Gods

There were a group of twelve ruling gods who ruled after the Titans were overthrown.

Zeus, Poseidon, Hades, Hestia, Hera, Ares, Athena, Apollo, Aphrodite, Hermes, Artemis, Hephaestus

Later Hestia gave her position of one of the ruling gods to Dionysus because she became tired of the petty problems between the other gods.